#IUADigEd Community

Recent Webinars

Recordings of recent webinars are available on our Vimeo chanel. Members of the #IUADigEd Community can request access to recordings of webinars not on the channel.


Upcoming: EDTL Approach: Consider technology to support Academic Integrity. Monday 19 October.

EDTL Approach: EDTL Approach for Programmes, Monday 21 September

EDTL Approach: Approaches to lab-based subjects, Monday 7 September
Interventions to promote active learning in the LMS, Wednesday 26 August
EDTL Approach: Consider Assessment & Feedback, Monday 17 August


EDTL Approach: Consider Communication & Engagement, Project Team, Monday 10 August.
International Perspectives on Teaching Online, panel session with Maha Bali, Jesse Stommel and Sukaina Walji, hosted by Kate Molloy, Monday 27 July.
EDTL Approach: Consider Content & Activities, Project Team, Monday 20 July.


EDTL Approach: Reflect on the emergency pivot, Project Team, Monday 13 July.
EDTL Approach: Consider your students, Project Team, Monday 6 July.
Copyright law and open licenses for digital learning, Darius Whelan & Catherine Cronin, Monday 29 June.

Launch of the UDL Toolkit, Suzanne Stone & Karen Buckley, Monday 15 June.
The #IUADigEd Team response to INDEx results, Project Team, Monday 8 June.
10 simple rules for supporting a temporary online pivot in higher education, Emily Nordmann, Monday 25 May. The full paper for Emily’s talk can be downloaded here https://psyarxiv.com/qdh25

HEinIsolation: What just happened?, Join us to reflect on how HE responded to the COVID 19 crisis in the last 2 months, Monday 11 May
Technology Enhanced Assessment, Angelica Risquez and Fiona O’Riordan, Monday 20 April
Assessment Online in a Crisis, Project Team, Monday 6 April

Teaching Online in a Crisis, Project Team, Monday 23 March
Embedding DigCompEdu in Professional Development, Morag Munro, Monday 9 March

Crowd-sourcing an OER, Rob Lowney and Suzanne Stone, Monday 24 February


The DigiChamps project at NUI Galway, Gráinne McGrath and Blaneth McSharry, Monday 10 February
Enhancing Digital Teaching and Learning in Irish Universities, 27 January

The Enhancing Digital Teaching & Learning Project is based at the
Irish Universities Association
48 Merrion Square
Dublin, D02 PK02

Ireland +353 (1) 676 4948 info@iua.ie

%d bloggers like this: