Team

The Enhancing Digital Teaching & Learning team is made up of the project manager and student associate intern, based in the IUA, and project supports based within each of the 7 universities.

Sharon Flynn

IUA Project Manager, Enhancing Digital Teaching and Learning

Sharon is a successful hybrid academic with more than 24 years of experience working in higher education in Ireland. Before joining the IUA she was the Assistant Director at the Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching at NUI Galway, where she focused on academic staff development and lead a team of learning technologists. She has been an Associate of the National Forum for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education and a member of the Professional Development Expert Group. She started her academic career as a lecturer in the Discipline of Information Technology at NUI Galway. She has a PhD in Computing Science from the University of Glasgow.

Email: sharon.flynn@iua.ie
Phone: 01 676 4948
Follow: @sharonlflynn

Ruairi O’Gallchoir

IUA Student Associate Intern

Email: ruairi@iua.ie

Julie Byrne

Project Team, Trinity College Dublin

Email: byrnej18@tcd.ie

David Hamill

Project Team, Trinity College Dublin

Email: dhamill@tcd.ie
Follow: @davidhamill

Rob Lowney

Project Team, Dublin City University

Email: rob.lowney@dcu.ie
Follow: @lowneyrob

Kate Molloy

Project Team, NUI Galway

Email: kate.molloy@nuigalway.ie
Follow: @hey_km

David Moloney

Project Team, University of Limerick

Email: david.f.moloney@ul.ie
Follow: @daveymoloney

Morag Munro

Project Team, Maynooth University

Email: morag.munro@mu.ie
Follow: @MunroMo

Cliodhna O’Callaghan

Project Team, University College Cork

Email: c.ocallaghan@ucc.ie
Follow: @cliodhnacal

Marian O’Connor

Project Team, University College Dublin

Email: marian.oconnor@ucd.ie

Image of Mairead O'Reilly

Mairéad O’Reilly

Project Team, University College Dublin

Email: mairead.oreilly1@ucd.ie
Follow: @OreillyMairead

Cesar Scrochi

Project Team, University College Dublin

Email: cesar.hernandezscrochi@ucd.ie
Follow: @CesarScrochi

Image of Suzanne Stone

Suzanne Stone

Project Team, Dublin City University

Email: suzanne.stone@dcu.ie
Follow: @suzielearning


The Enhancing Digital Teaching & Learning Project is based at the
Irish Universities Association
48 Merrion Square
Dublin, D02 PK02
Ireland

+353 (1) 676 4948 info@iua.ie

%d bloggers like this: